Save the Children’s Rainbow: Book 1 of 7 – Kindle Book


Save The Children's Rainbow is the first book of the Adventures of the Brave Seven children's picture book series, written and illustrated by Myler Hughes. These books are suitable for children from the age of 3 to 8.



This Australian adventure tells the story of Dark Cloud who wants to steal Rainbow from the sky, and the Didgeridoo from Mulwala to stop all the fun and games the children are having. He does this, by turning True Blue, a cattle dog into a Shadow and then gets Shadow to do his naughty work for him.

The children set off to save Rainbow with the help of Tooky the bullfrog. On their way, they meet Kooky a Kookaburra, Joey Merloo a flying kangaroo and Mareeky a Koala, and together they form the Brave Seven who aim to save Rainbow from Shadow and Dark Cloud.

Can the Brave Seven save Rainbow?… Will they succeed?… Or will Dark Cloud stop all the fun and games?…

Find out in Book 1 – Save the Children's Rainbow

“Adventures of the Brave Seven” Picture Book Series consists of seven books in total. Each book takes you on an exciting adventure written in rhyming verse along with colourful drawings, which bring the story to life.

Book 1 – Save the Children's Rainbow
Book 2 – Grumpy Old Croc
Book 3 – The Naughty Flying Foxes
Book 4 – The Angry Bunyip
Book 5 – Who are the Meemees
Book 6 – Snowy to the Rescue
Book 7 – Catch Dark Cloud

All these books have been written in rhyming verse and hand-drawn by Myler Hughes.

Rainbows occur frequently in mythology, politics, logos and the arts. Here, the Rainbow is celebrated as being complete when all the colours are brought together as one… We are all one!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Save the Children’s Rainbow: Book 1 of 7 – Kindle Book”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reset all fields